Research students

Click or tap people’s names to see their university web-pages.

Aleksander Bielinski: In his Skills Development Scotland/ESRC-funded doctoral study, Alex is investigating the use of machine learning and natural language processing to enhance labour market intelligence.
aleksander.bielinski@napier.ac.uk@pecuniafactoremblogs.napier.ac.uk/aleksander-bielinski

Maria Cecil: In her Skills Development Scotland/ESRC funded doctoral research, Maria is exploring gendered information landscapes and their impact on routes into, and through, apprenticeships.
maria.cecil@napier.ac.uk@MScRMaria

Thokozani Kachale: In his doctoral study, Thoko is adopting an organisational evolutionary approach to investigate the interactions of information systems and organisational strategies, using a range of methods of data collection.
thokozani.kachale@napier.ac.uk@ThokozaniKacha3

John Marshall: John’s Skills Development Scotland/ESRC-funded doctoral research is concerned with work-based learning environments for fostering industry-relevant skills and optimal economic performance.
j.marshall2@napier.ac.uk • @JohnMarTweets

Marina Milosheva: In her Skills Development Scotland/ESRC-funded doctoral study, Marina is developing theoretical insight on the enhancement of career information literacy and career decision-making skills of young people.
m.milosheva@napier.ac.uk@marinamilphdmari-milo.github.io

Rachel Salzano: The focus of Rachel’s PhD research is the ways in which culture influences the use of public library resources amongst newcomer populations
r.salzano@napier.ac.uk@LibraryGryphon • www.librariansanslibrary.weebly.com

Katherine Stephen: Katherine’s Skills Development Scotland/ESRC-funded doctoral research centres on metaskills development in the workplace, tacit knowledge, experiential learning across disciplines and industries, and information literacy as a capacity to work within a dynamic, socio-technological process.
k.stephen@napier.ac.uk@MetaskillsPhD • www.MetaskillsPhD.com

Natalie Wangler: Natalie is working on a doctoral study on the links between levels of trust in digitisation and democratic thinking.
natalie.wangler@napier.ac.uk@Natalie_Wangler

Marianne Wilson: In her Skills Development Scotland/ESRC-funded doctoral research Marianne is exploring the ethical and effective application of artificial intelligence dialogue systems to support the delivery of careers guidance in Scotland.
m.wilson2@napier.ac.uk • @marianne_clare