Research students

Click or tap people’s names to see their university web-pages.

Najla Alamri: Najla is a part-time PhD student based in the Faculty of Computing and Information Technology at King Abdulaziz University. Her research explores interactive education for female students in Saudi Higher Education.
n.alamri@napier.ac.uk

Thokozani Kachale: In his doctoral study Thoko is adopting an organisational evolutionary approach to investigate the interactions of information systems and organisational strategies, using a range of methods of data collection.
thokozani.kachale@napier.ac.uk@ThokozaniKacha3

Lynn Killick: Lynn is completing an AHRC-funded study on the future of the population census and its role in informing the good society.
l.killick@napier.ac.uk@lynnAKillick

John Marshall: John’s Skills Development Scotland/ESRC-funded research is concerned with work-based learning environments for fostering industry-relevant skills and optimal economic performance. He is currently completing his MSc(R) in Science and Technology Studies at the University of Edinburgh.
j.marshall2@napier.ac.uk

Marina Milosheva: In her Skills Development Scotland/ESRC-funded doctoral study Marina is developing theoretical insight on the enhancement of career information literacy and career decision-making skills of young people.
m.milosheva@napier.ac.uk@marinamilphd • www.marinamilphd.org

Rachel Salzano: The focus of Rachel’s PhD research is the ways in which culture influences the use of public library resources amongst newcomer populations.
r.salzano@napier.ac.uk@LibraryGryphon • www.librariansanslibrary.weebly.com

Katherine Stephen: Katherine’s Skills Development Scotland/ESRC-funded research centres on metaskill development in the workplace, tacit knowledge, experiential learning across disciplines and industries, and information literacy as a capacity to work within a dynamic, socio-technological process.
k.stephen@napier.ac.uk@MetaskillsPhD • www.MetaskillsPhD.com

Natalie Wangler: Natalie is working on a doctoral study on the links between levels of trust in digitisation and democratic thinking.
natalie.wangler@napier.ac.uk@Natalie_Wangler

Marianne Wilson: In her Skills Development Scotland/ESRC-funded research Marianne is exploring the ethical and effective application of artificial intelligence dialogue systems to support the delivery of careers guidance in Scotland. She is currently completing her MSc(R) in Science and Technology Studies at the University of Edinburgh.
mwilson2@napier.ac.uk@marianne_clare