The Institutional Theme Team

Members of the University’s Student Transitions institutional team are listed below. If you would like to find out more about work on the Enhancement Theme, please get in touch with Julia Fotheringham, Louise McCarte, Sidonie Ecochard or any of the staff on the institutional team.


Julia Fotheringham – Senior Lecturer, Academic Strategy & Practice [Convenor] University representative on the QAA’s Theme Leaders Group
Sidonie Ecochard– Research Assistant, Academic Strategy & Practice
Louise McCarte – Project Officer, Academic Strategy & Practice


Prof Mark Huxham – Director of Academic Strategy
Prof Alistair Sambell – Vice Principal (Academic) and Deputy Vice Chancellor. University representative on the Scottish Higher Education Enhancement Committee
Katrina Swanton – ELIR Institutional Lead, Head of Quality & Enhancement
Sandra Cairncross – Assistant Principal Student Experience
Martha Caddell – Department of Learning and teaching Enhancement
Maxine Wood – Napier Students’ Association


Student members
Manish Khatri
Rojan Subramani


School representatives
Simon Chiu – Business School
Monika Foster – Business School
Shuna Marr – Business School
Paul Gray – Schools of Arts & Creative Industries
Paddy Perry – School of Health & Social Care
Alastair Stupart – School of Engineering & the Built Environment
Debbie Meharg – School of Computing
Samantha Campbell – School of Applied Sciences
Janis MacCallum – School of Applied Sciences


Staff involved in recruitment/admissions
Alan McLachlan – Head of  Recruitment & Admissions


Staff involved in widening participation / articulation
Liz Gunn – Widening Participation


Careers/employability staff
James Hairsine – Head of Employability & Opportunities


Library and learning support staff
Jane Haigh  – Information Services Advisors


International Support
Peter Scott – International Support Officer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *